Pastor/Teacher  Steve Jackson

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you to the Mt Joy Church Ministry web site. Thank you for visiting our web site. We are a group of people who have partnered with God to promote and facilitate worship and praise under the banner known as Mt Joy. We are grateful to God that He has trusted us with this portion of his kingdom. We are also excited about having the privilege of ministering to you. We are looking forward to and hopeful for your decision to come and worship with us in person.

We have not completely fulfilled our vision. In fact, we are still a long way from where God has called us to be, but that is what we are striving to be. There are many gifts here working to complete the vision, but all of the pieces are not here and engaged yet. Perhaps your gift is exactly what is missing to complete the picture. If so, may I encourage you to come and join us as we seek to fulfill our mission in the Kingdom of God. We have some gifts, already here, that will bless you, and without a doubt, you have some gifts that will bless us. Together we can build the Kingdom of God while God builds us.

As Pastor of Mt Joy, it is my charge to celebrate the person of God, serve the people of God, share the love of God, connect the family of God, and teach the word of God.

– Steve Jackson – Pastor/ Teacher

Deacon Ministry

Mission Statement

One of the greatest compliments people can pay Christians is to view them as an example of other Christians to follow.

Roles of Deacons

  • To prepare the sanctuary for worship.
  • To live daily under the lordship of Christ.
  • To serve as a partner with the Pastor.
  • To engage daily in personal devotions and family worship.
  • To respond enthusiastically to God’s Will for a deacon’s life
  • To seek to encourage, motivate, equip, and serve others.


  • Bro. Donnie Howard – Chairman
  • Bro. Paul Pitts
  • Bro. John Cunningham
  • Bro. Anthony Cheeseboro

Trustee Board

Trustees are servants called to be good stewards over what is brought to the storehouse of the Lord.

Meeting Time

2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:30p.m.


  • Bro. Stan Huddleston – Chairman
  • Bro. Hildreth Macon
  • Sis. Donna Wilkerson
  • Sis. Sandi Mallett
  • Bro. Carl Jason Sr – Vice Chairman
  • Bro. John Cunningham
  • Bro. Keith Thomas
  • Bro. Cornelius Bowe
  • Bro. Donnie Howard
  • Bro. Paul Pitts
  • Bro. David Thompson
  • Bro. Andy Jumper
  • Bro. Anthony Cheeseboro